Follow the instructions below to clear cache and authorization in the Desktop Application. This can help to resolve access issues caused by changes to user permissions or outdated cache.
In the desktop app, navigate to Help > About > Clear Authorization and Clear Login cache
Note: It is suggested that Login cache is cleared first, then Authorization.
Scenarios where clearing cache is suggested:
- When a user's security role or group has been updated but changes aren't reflected in the portal.
- The error below may be displayed when a user's authentication token has expired. Clearing authorization and login cache will usually resolve this problem.